Joint Meeting with Colleton County Council November 6, 2008

## **MINUTES**

Walterboro City Council met with Colleton County Council Members in a Regular Meeting of County Council on Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 5:30 P.M., in the County Council Chambers, Old Jail Building, located at 109 Benson Street.

<u>PRESENT WERE</u>: Mayor Charlie Sweat, Council Members: Randy Peters, Charles Lucas, Bill Young, Ted Parker, Franklin Smalls and Mary Anne Cannady. City Manager Jeff Lord, City Clerk Betty Hudson and City Attorney George Cone were also present.

**COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT WERE**: Dr. Joe Flowers, Gene Witsell, Evon Robinson, and Floyd Buckner. Mr. Steven Murdaugh was absent.

<u>Also attending included</u>: Ruth Mayer, Karla Daddieco, Sean Thornton, Mary Harris, Pamela Sheaf, Cindy Newman, Denise Butler, Marilyn Peters, Jimmy Bilka, Steve Edwards, Perry Buckner, Sylvia Rowland, and approximately 15-20 other persons.

Dr. Flowers called the meeting to order and Mr. Robinson gave the invocation and the Pledge of Allegiance to our flag. Mr. Buckner made a motion to enter into executive session, seconded by Mr. Whetsell and passed unanimously.

Walterboro City Council Members, Colleton Council Members, and members of the Artisans Center Board then entered an executive session to discuss a Contractual Matter on the Artisans Center.

The meeting returned to Open Session with no action taken.

Walterboro City Council concluded its meeting with Colleton County Council at approximately 6:00 P.M.

Notice of this meeting was distributed to all local media and posted on the City Hall bulletin board at least twenty-four hours prior to meeting time.

Respectfully,

Betty J. Hudson City Clerk

APPROVED: December 9, 2008